Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences
Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences


The university is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools. The medical school is accredited by the Commission on Osteopathic College Accreditation (COCA) of the American Osteopathic Association, the recognized accrediting agency for institutions that train osteopathic physicians (Commission on Osteopathic College Accreditation, American Osteopathic Association, 142 East Ontario Street, Chicago, IL  60611; telephone 312-202-8000; predoc@osteopathic.org)*. The Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education are empowered by the Oklahoma Constitution to prescribe standards for higher education applicable to each institution in the Oklahoma State System of Higher Education.

*Concerns or complaints regarding accreditation standards for the medical school can be directed to the COCA.  For student complaints regarding accreditation, please view this policy.

Evidentiary Submission for Addressing the COCA Continuing Accreditation Standards
COM Continuing Accreditation Standards

OSU-CHS on Facebook OSU-CHS on Twitter OSU-CHS on Foursquare OSU Medicine on YouTube Google+