Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences
Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences

 

Rural Medical Track

The Rural Medical Track prepares medical students for a rural primary care residency and a successful practice in rural or underserved Oklahoma. The RMT offers unique learning opportunities for motivated students to fully develop their skills, knowledge and abilities to succeed in a challenging practice environment.

A key facet of the RMT is rural-based clinical education. Beginning with a rural physician shadowing experience after the first year of medical school, students in the Rural Medical Track have the opportunity to complete most of their required clinical education in a rural setting. Students work side-by-side with rural physicians learning the skills and performing the tasks necessary for a successful rural practice.

Congratulations to the 2015 Rural Medical Track Graduates

J.T. Ball, D.O., Allen Baughman, D.O., Mercedez Bernard, D.O., Kryston Boyer, D.O., Kassandra Guthmueller, D.O., Melanie Hutchinson, D.O., James Hensel, D.O., Robin Hoile, D.O., Joe Russell, D.O.

Congratulations 2014 Inaugural Rural Medical Track Graduates

Holly Cauthron, D.O., Julie Dionne, D.O., Crystal Dockery, D.O., Jennifer Duroy, D.O., Elizabeth Hall, D.O., Shanay Herring, D.O., Janel Johnson, D.O., Dustin Little, D.O., William Murry, D.O., Josh Priddle, D.O., Gretchen Stroud, D.O., Leslie Williams, D.O.



Contact Information

Course Coordinator
Duane Koehler, D.O.
918-584-4387
duane.koehler@okstate.edu

Director of Rural Medical Education
Vicky Pace, M.Ed.
Phone: 918-584-4332
Email: vicky.pace@okstate.edu

Northeast Coordinator 
Xan Bryant, M.B.A.
918-401-0074
xan.bryant@okstate.edu

Southwest Coordinator
Nicole Neilson, M.S.
918-401-0073
Nicole.neilson@okstate.edu

Northwest Coordinator
Alex Jones 
918-401-0799
alex.l.jones@okstate.edu

Southeast Coordinator
Lori Boyd
918-928-6074
lori.boyd10@okstate.edu

 


Rural Medical Track Links

Rural Medical Track (RMT) Brochure
Admissions: Rural Medical Track
RMT Coursework Overview
Summer Rural Externship
FM Community Clinic (RMT only)
Sub-Internships
Selectives
D2L Coursework




OSU-CHS on Facebook OSU-CHS on Twitter OSU-CHS on Foursquare OSU Medicine on YouTube Google+