Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences
Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences
OSU-CHS News > 2013

Aug. 29, 2013

American Osteopathic Foundation to award five from OSU-COM at Honors 2013

AOF Logo

The American Osteopathic Foundation will recognize five medical students and the wife of a recent graduate from OSU College of Osteopathic Medicine during the organization’s “Honors” celebration in Las Vegas on Sept. 29.

Second-year medical students Anna Morgan and Rachael Pattison as well as Tiffany Palmer, MS-III, and Krystal Bell, MS-I, will each receive a Rossnick Humanitarian Grant. The grant provides funding to physicians and students who travel to underserved, underdeveloped or disaster-stricken areas to provide medical services.

Andrew J. Hale, MS-III, will receive a Welch Scholars Grant. The grant is awarded to one student from each college of osteopathic medicine to help defray costs during a student’s medical education. Recipients are chosen because of their outstanding academic achievement, participation in extracurricular activities, strong commitment toward osteopathic medicine and financial need.

Amanda A. Lee, spouse of Brian Lee, D.O., was selected as a recipient of the Donna Jones Moritsugu Memorial Award. The award is given to the spouse of a graduating student for their support during medical school. Lee was also recognized during the OSU-CHS annual awards banquet on May 16.

Return To News Index

 Subscribe in a reader

News Contacts

Dr. Mary Bea Drummond
Assistant Vice President, Marketing and Communications Services

Sean Kennedy
Communications Manager

OSU-CHS on Facebook OSU-CHS on Twitter OSU-CHS on Foursquare OSU Medicine on YouTube Google+