Having trouble viewing this email? View it in your browser.

OSU Center for Health Sciences News

Thursday, July 5, 2012

OSU in Tulsa leadership thank faculty and staff for a great year

OSU in Tulsa leadershipWith the 2011-2012 year at a close, President Howard Barnett and the OSU in Tulsa executive team reflect on the successes of the past year and thank faculty and staff their contributions to the students and university.

Barnett, Dr. Kayse Shrum, OSU-CHS provost and dean of the College of Osteopathic Medicine, Dr. Raj Basu, OSU-Tulsa vice president for academic affairs, Dr. Jim Hess, OSU-CHS chief operating officer and vice president for healthcare administration, Dr. Ron Bussert, OSU-Tulsa vice president for administration and finance, and Dr. Leigh Goodson, OSU in Tulsa vice president for research and institutional advancement, share some top accomplishments at OSU in Tulsa in a video, which debuted at ZooU: OSU in Tulsa’s Employee Appreciation Event. You can also view the video on YouTube.

OSU in Tulsa faculty and staff honored for years of service

Faculty and staff from OSU in Tulsa were honored Saturday at the Tulsa Zoo for their years of service to the university during the ZooU employee appreciation event.

Susan Redwood, professor of behavioral science and Richard Bost, professor of behavioral sciences, were honored for 30 years of service. Sheila Pete, library tech assistant, and Harriet Shaw, professor of osteopathic manipulative medicine, celebrated 25 years at OSU. Alexander Rouch, associate professor of physiology, and Gary Freeman, OB/GYN clinical assistant professor, were both honored for 20 years of service.

Bruce Benjamin, associate dean for biomedical sciences, Earl Blewett, associate professor of microbiology, John Britton, IT network administrator, Jay Bullard, Microbial Forensics Research Laboratory manager, Sheli Byfield, financial reporting manager, Sheila Clark, OSU-Tulsa police, Sandy Cooper, human resources director, Lisa Jenkins, department of medicine program administrator, Miriam Mills, Health Care Center clinical professor, Luann Nichols, HIV specialist, Wanda Rountree, business affairs supervisor, and Nancy Williams, academic assistant, were honored for 15 years of service.

Celebrating 10 years of service to OSU were Montie Burchett, OSU-Tulsa police, Milissa Burkart, library tech assistant, Kelly Dipboye, executive assistant, Debbie Evans, interim director for clinical education, Penny Forth, pediatric LPN, Douglas Foster, associate professor of surgery, Jeffrey Hackler, assistant to the dean for rural health, Rodney Hargrave, rural health program coordinator, Linda Kay, medical records clerk, Lisa McCutcheon, financial reporting analyst, Kenneth Miller, professor of anatomy and cell biology, Ryan Miller, OSU-CHS director of alumni affairs, Janet Mobley, pediatric LPN, Karen Muse, surgery practice administrator, Clarence Perrin, maintenance technician, William Pettit, associate dean of rural health, Jane Pritchard, Human Identity Testing Laboratory manager, Shirley Quintana, Health Care Center patient financial counselor,  Karrie Raby, Health Care Center LPN, Tina Ramsey, patient account representative, Kayse Shrum, OSU-CHS provost and dean of the College of Osteopathic Medicine, JJ Smith, assistant director for recruitment and student development,  Deanne Tarvin, Health Care Center patient financial counselor, George Wagoner, library technical assistant, and Renee Williams, administrative assistant.

Amy Adams, health information technology program manager, Charles Alward, graduate student services coordinator, Amanda Benn, clinical trials office manager, Teri Bourdeau, clinical assistant professor of behavior sciences, Gregory Bradley, office of educational development program coordinator, Terry Brown, Office of Research executive assistant, Penelope Carr, forensics program assistant, Lynetta Clark, clinical case manager, Andrea Cook, patient account representative, David Cornsilk, animal facility technician, Elizabeth Cronn, administrative assistant, Scott Dipboye, business affairs coordinator, Laurie Duckett, assistant professor of surgery, M. Hanyfathy Elsayed, clinical associate professor of pediatrics, Angela Erickson, testing services assistant, Liming Fan, senior research assistant in pharmacology and physiology, Gail Flack, clinical case manager, David Gearhart, assistant professor of emergency medicine, Todd Golnick, student services specialist, Amber Hood, manager of regulation compliance, Angelia Johnson, patient account representative, Samuel Jones,  physical plant, Anil Kaul, research associate professor, Lindsey Kirkpatrick, assistant director of admissions and recruitment, Gerwald Koehler, assistant professor of biochemistry and microbiology, Patrick Law, OSU-Tulsa police officer, Regina Lewis, clinical assistant professor of family medicine and director of the Women’s Health Center, Christina Melton, Houston Clinic scheduler,  Charles Ogle, adjunct clinical assistant professor of rural health, Laura Pennington, billing representative, Pamela Rider, payment poster, Tasha Scott, medical records clerk, Angela Smallen, patient financial counselor, Laurel St. Clair, lab safety coordinator, claim review specialist, Jeffrey Stroup, associate professor of medicine, Jarrad Wagner, associate professor of forensic sciences,  Marcia Waugaman, enrollment specialist, Rebecca Wilson, clinical financial services director, Jacob Wilson, library clerk, and Susan Young, clinical assistant professor of surgery, were all honored for 5 years of service.

Most Popular Medical School

Most popular medical schoolThe OSU Center for Health Sciences has been named the Most Popular Medical School in the nation. OSU's College of Osteopathic Medicine tied for the first place ranking from U.S. News & World Report. Dedicated to serving rural and undeserved areas of the state, OSU medical students are creating a healthier Oklahoma.

Learn more about the College of Osteopathic Medicine's ranking.